2018 Local Branch Plowing Matches               

Please check back regularly for Local Branch Plowing Match updates.

Branch Matches - Junior Matches - Coaching Days                                       

 Branch
 DATE  Location
Algoma (St. Joseph)
Sept 8  Hosted by: 
Contact: Cori Murdock 705-542-2194 corimurdock@gmail.com
Brant Six Nations
Aug 11  Hosted by: Kyle Garlow. 1430 Fifth Line, Ohsweken.
Contact: Corey Green 226-387-3770 coreyg316@gmail.com or Valerie Stone 519-732-1928 valstone@hotmail.com
Bruce
Aug 31  Hosted by: Ross Trask. 746 Bruce Rd 8, Hepworth (South Bruce Penninsula).
Contact: John Gillespie 519-395-5248 jgilles@hurontel.on.ca
Chatham-Kent
Aug 11  Hosted by: Larry Delrue. 24217 Bear Line Rd, Pain Court.
Contact: Stephanie Campbell 519-365-5952 ckplowing@outlook.com  
Chatham-Kent Sept
18 - 22
Hosting the 2018 International Plowing Match & Rural Expo
Durham
Sept 1 (morning) Hosted by: Brooks Farms. 122 Ashworth Rd, Mount Albert.
Contact: Jim & Norma Ferguson 705-357-3069 jnferg4750@gmail.com 
Elgin
Sept 8 Hosted by: McCallum Bros, David and Paul McCallum. 11988 Coyne Rd (at Aberdeen Ln), Dutton.
Contact:
Dave Cryderman 519-773-8531 cryder@amtelecom.net
Essex
 Aug 4 (rain date Aug 18) Hosted by: Adam and Heidi McLeod. 223 County Rd 34 E, Cottam. DETOUR: Exit 401 at Highway 77 to Comber/Leamington. Head South on Highway 77. Continue straight on County Road 8. Turn left at County Road 31, right at County Road 14, left at County Road 27, and left at County Road 34. Site is 1.2km on the left.
Contact: Lyle Hall 519-776-6073 or Murray McLeod 519-890-4765
Frontenac (County)
 Aug 25 Hosted by:  Colleen and Charlie Sloan. 3118 Sunbury Rd (east of Sunbury Village), Inverary.
Contact: Martin Oomen 613-583-4761 martyo@kingston.net or Brenden MacKinnon 613-384-2713 bda_mackinnn@sympatico.ca
Frontenac (Wolfe Island)
 Sept 8 Hosted by: Pyke Farms. 173 Stevenson Lane, Wolfe Island.
Contact: Henry Posthumus 613-561-5732 janineandhenry@aol.com or Janine Handforth 613-985-5732 janine.handforth@queensu.ca
Glengarry
Sept 1 Hosted by: Opposite 19240 Glen Rd, Williamstown.
Contact: Ross MacGillivray  613-551-5764  or Linda Vogel 613-528-4045 LBC@xplornet.com
Grenville
Sept 29  Hosted by: Hessholm Farms. 809 Hess Rd, Kemptville.
Contact: Barb Maitland 613-283-0916 maitlandmeadows@aol.com
Grey (Bentinck)
Sept 29  Hosted by: Magwood Family Farms. 033489 Grey Rd 28, Hanover.
Contact: Susan Spielmacher s.spielmacher@hotmail.ca 519-374-0380 or Ken Hastie 519-369-2125
Grey (Keppel-Sarawak)
Sept 1  Hosted by: Kenneth Emery. 343458 Church Side Rd W, Kemble (southwest corner of Church Side Rd W and Cavell Sideroad).
Contact:
Craig Cameron 519-375-2938 ccameplow@gmail.com or Garth Henry 519-270-1779 garthhos@gmail.com
Grey (Normanby) 
Sept 8  Hosted by: Leo and Lorraine Montag. 132479 Side Rd 20, Neustadt.
Contact: Jay Lennox 519-374-4055 jay-443@hotmail.com or Percy Moyer 519-665-7619
Grey (North)
Sept 3  Hosted by: Steve and Leanne Long. 317863 Hwy 6 & 10 (north of Rockford), Owen Sound.
Contact: Keith Davenport 519-371-3030 or Jason Hill 519-375-1116
Haldimand
Oct 13  Hosted by: Bob and Cheryl Phibbs. 2066 Sandusk Rd, Hagersville.
Contact:
Susan Sidenberg 905-765-0772 suesidenberg@yahoo.com
Haldimand (Oneida)
 Oct 6 Hosted by: Ed and Margaret Houwer. 877 3rd Line E, Hagersville.
Contact:
Rachel Vaarkamp 289-880-9582 rmhaney12@hotmail.com
Halton
Aug 24 Hosted by: Williamson Farm. 10089 5th Line, Georgetown.
Contact: Carl Hadfield 905-467-8993, Cecil Patterson 905-691-7142 or Ian Break 905-601-7175 rdbreak@hotmail.com
Hastings
Aug 22-23  Hosted by: Scott and Angela Trudeau. 302 Stoco Rd, Tweed.
Contact: Harry Danford 613-395-5177 hdanford@sympatico.ca or Bill Phillips 613-478-6028 bphillips1089@gmail.com
Huron
Aug 24  Hosted by: R. Stephen Thompson. 80832 Stone School Line, Clinton.
Contact: Margaret Vincent 519-531-0803 vincent9margaret@msn.com or Joan Ryan 519-237-3806 mjryan@hay.net
Lambton
Sept 1  Hosted by: Robert Mater. 6605 Mosside Line, Inwood.
Contact: Linda Bryson 519-828-3381 dlbryson@brktel.on.ca
Lanark
 Aug 18 Hosted by: Dave Enright. 3295 Montangue Boundary Rd, Smith Falls.
Contact: Barb Dowdall 613-257-1637 barbdowdall@storm.ca
Leeds
 Aug 25 Hosted by: Junction of Highway 42 and Addison Rd, Athens.
Contact: Kathi Antione 613-928-2473 mkantoine01@yahoo.ca or Scott Pattemore 613-924-1905 opattemore@ripnet.com
Middlesex
Sept 3  Hosted by: Dianne & Steve Twynstra. 26831 New Ontario Rd, Ailsa Craig.
Contact: Donna Elliott 519-245-6473 middlesexplowing@outlook.com
Niagara North (Caistor)
Oct 10  Hosted by: Dave & Gail McKinnell. 2566 Caister Centre Rd, Smithville.
Contact: Ross Bush 905-957-3460 rsbush70@gmail.com
Niagara North (Lincoln)
 Oct 9 Hosted by: Dobrucki Farms. 1187 Heaslip Rd, Wellandport.
Contact: Norman Vaughan 905-386-6878 or Dan Scott 905-386-1810
Niagara South
  Hosted by: 
Contact: Debbie Grimes  905-894-2959 debbg59@vaxxine.com or Melanie Ker 905-834-8037  melanie.ker@icloud.com
Norfolk
  Hosted by: 
Contact: Marie Chambers 519-443-8751 or Pat Ferris 519-443-8818 ferrisdavid120@gmail.com
Northumberland
Oct 6  Hosted by:  Ed Henderson. West side of Wesleyville Rd (between Hwy 2 and 401), Port Hope.
Contact: Allan Carruthers 905-376-5049
Ottawa-Carleton
 Aug 24-25 Hosted by: Bob Mitchell, Suntech Greenhouses. Opposite 5541 Doyle Rd, Nanotick.
Contact: Linda Payant lgpayant@otmail.com  613-327-9332 or Sharen Armstrong sharenarm@hotmail.com  613-913-0721
Oxford (Blenheim)
Aug 15 Hosted by: Hugh and Raymond Cruickshank. Glenyle Farms. 895373 Oxford Rd 3, southwest corner of Township Rd 4 & Oxford Rd 3 (Drumbo-Princeton Rd 3), Princeton.
Contact: Ruth Fried 519-696-2774 ruth_fried@live.ca
Oxford (County)
Aug 18  Hosted by: John Doan. 405815 Beaconsfield Rd, Burgessville.
Contact: 
Joan Westbrook 519-468-1110 tojocanada@hotmail.com
Peel-Dufferin
Aug 30  Hosted by: Gord McClure & Family. 31496 Creditview Rd, Caledon (Kleinburg).
Contact: Jessica Stevens 519-400-3160 pdplowmens@gmail.com
Perth
Aug 18  Hosted by: Lealess Family Farm. Perry and Wray Lealess. 6582 Line 28 (corner of Line 28 and 170 Rd), Dublin.
Contact: Sarah Wood 519-272-5525 swood082015@gmail.com or Bert J. Vorstenbosch 519-348-8761 bnjzev@quadro.net
Peterborough
Sept 29  Hosted by: David & Barb Edgerton. 11 Lindsay Rd, Selwyn.
Contact: Warren G. Craft 705-932-5047 craftee@nexicom.net or Mona Humphries 705-696-2055
Prescott
 Sept 8 Hosted by: Ferme d'éducation et de recherche du campus d'Alfred (FERCA). 31 Rue St. Paul, Alfred.
Contact: Charles Leduc 613-880-9100 cleduc@dynaloadcorp.ca or Pier-Luc Sauvé 613-551-5145 grs@live.ca
Renfrew
Sept 15  Hosted by: Stewart Farms. 1975 Barr Line Rd, Douglas.
Contact: Yves Rochon 613-851-2169 yves.rochon@magellan.aero or Penny Rochon 613-646-7737 kasaboskiruthp@rcdsb.on.ca 
Russell (Clarence-Rockland)
Sept 15 Hosted by: Serge Ethier. 2918 Champlain St, Bourget.
Contact: Robert Chartrand 613-488-2828 2550 lucilelalonde@gmail.com or Robert E. Chartrand 613-979-2918
Simcoe
Aug 18  Hosted by:  Peter and Carol Vanderpost. 5427 8th Line (between Highway 89 and Side Rd 5), Cookstown.
Contact: Ken O'Brien 705-721-8266 dobrien1711@gmail.com or Barry DeGeer 705-734-5193 deebryan@hotmail.com
Slate River
  Hosted by: 
Contact: Martin Kloosterhuis 807-707-0975 or Leo Blekkenhorst 807-935-2400
Stormont
Oct 6  Hosted by: Annik and François Chevalley. 16901 Mackillican Rd, Moose Creek.
Contact: Alyssa Waldroff 613-362-0957 awaldroff05@gmail.com or Jeff Waldroff 613-936-3348 jwaldroff@xplornet.com
Temiskaming
Sept 28-29  Hosted by: Koch Farms. On Church Street, east of fire number 126085, Earlton.
Contact: Roch Loranger 705-647-2731 rloranger@parolink.net or Natalie Breault 705-648-3885 breaultn@hotmail.com
Victoria
Aug 26  Hosted by: Wes Starr. 706 Cambray Rd, Cambray (Kawartha Lakes).
Contact: Norma Gorrill 705-953-9619 normagorrill@gmail.com
Waterloo (North Dumfries)
Oct 15  Hosted by: Bob and Terry Ballantyne. 1379 Northumberland St, Ayr.
Contact: Doug Roeder 519-632-7833 deroeder46@gmail.com or Kate Cressman 519-632-7347 kcressman@megawire.ca
Wellington Aug 23 Hosted by: Arthur and Beverly Davis. 5957 5th Line, Rockwood (Oustic).
Contact: Carol Day 519-501-9093 wellingtonplowmen@gmail.com or Arthur Davis 519-820-4000
Wentworth (North)
Aug 25  Hosted by: Robert, Joanne and Gordon Alblas. 2557 Highway 5, Troy.
Contact: Alex McIntyre 519-242-3326 bunkert1947@gmail.com
Wentworth (South)
Oct 12 Hosted by: Allan Carlder. 589 Butter Rd W, Ancaster.
Contact: Michelle Lovegrove love9210@mylaurier.ca 905-973-3935 or Allan Calder allancalder1950@gmail.com 905-818-1974
York
Sept 1 (afternoon) Hosted by: Brooks Farms. 122 Ashworth Rd, Mount Albert.
Contact:Linda Jarvis 416-293-8689 or Ken Ferguson 905-403-3678