What a Match!

Great Weather! Great Organization! Great Fun!

Thanks Everybody

2016-2017 Ontario Queen of the FurrowAnita Rastapkevicius from Elgin County was crowned 2016-2017 Ontario Queen of the Furrow last night at Harriston Arena. Shown here, she receives her crown from last year's queen, Kathryn Chant of Grenville County (left). Anita will spend the coming year representing the Ontario Plowmen's Association and IPM 2017 being held near Walton, Ontario in Huron County.

Queen of the Furrow Banquet 2016


The Flag has been Passed

During the Closing Ceremonies Ron Faulkner, Chair of IPM 2016, passed the OPA flag to Chair of IPM 2017, Jacquie Bishop symbolizing the end of IPM 2016 and the start of the campaign for IPM 2017 to be held next September. Accompanying Jacquie is Huron County Warden Paul Gowing while accompanying Ron is Wellington County Warden George Bridge.

A  BIG Thank You to the Host Family

Many thanks to Earl and Anne Schneider and family for opening up their farm to host IPM 2016.