Caption 1 Caption 2 Caption 3  Caption 4


The International Plowing Match & Rural Expo (IPM 2015)
September 22 - 26, 2015 in Finch, Ontario

BMO Ontario Farm Family Awards Honouring Ten Ontario Families

The Ontario Plowmen's Association are pleased to announce the 10 Ontario families who have been chosen to receive the 2015 BMO Ontario Farm Family Award. The families, who are being honoured for their dedication to Ontario's agriculture sector and the rural way of life, will be formally recognized at this year's International Plowing Match & Rural Expo in Finch, Ontario, on Saturday, September 26. Click here for more.

Order Your Banquet Tickets Today!

Queen of the Furrow Crowning Banquet - Thursday, September 24
Celebration of Excellence Banquet - Friday, September 25

The International Plowing Match & Rural Expo is the largest show of its kind in North America!

Organizations and Businesses - Download the Exhibitor Information handbook to find out how to book your exhibitor space.

Scooter Rentals

For information on reserving a rental scooter for the Match, click here.

Buy advanced tickets online until September 8.


Accommodations for 2015 International Plowing Match & Rural Expo are available at the IPM RV Park and local hotels, motels, bed & breakfasts, campsites, etc.


IPM crowd  IPM 2015 Horse Plow

Farming for the Future banner  

4-H 100th Anniversary Gala Dinner
Saturday, September 26, 2015
Cornwall Civic Complex

For 100 years, 4-H Ontario volunteers, members, and staff have worked together to create one of the foremost leadership programs for youth. In 2015, 4-H Ontario marks its century year, celebrating the remarkable success of a program that remains as popular today as it was back in its earliest years.

Join 4-H for a gala evening celebrating the past, engaging the present, and creating the future. Click here for more information.

Plow Day 2015

On Saturday, May 30th, 150 plowing enthusiasts attended Plow Day in Ingleside, at the farm of David Brown Construction. The day was mostly clear, and the severe storms that were pelting much of Ontario held off until after everyone had headed home.

Four well-known plow persons hit the fields to demonstrate the art of plowing. A big thank you goes out to Jean-Marc Dessaint (antique), Allen Hills (conventional), Bob Campsall (roll over) and Kim Hadwen (horse with sulky), and also to the judges who explained the intricacies of competitive plowing to the visitors. At lunch, pulled pork sandwiches and salads were served and throughout the day the local 4H Club helped everyone stay cool by selling ice cream.

The Ontario Plowmen’s Association sends many thanks to David Brown and his team for hosting an excellent day of knowledge sharing and seeing friends, old and new. And, thank you to all who attended and made the day fun and memorable!

Plow Day 2015         Plow Day 2015

Keep up with all the latest news and events!

Like us on Facebook!  Follow us on Twitter!

logo           twitter-icon        

Ontario Plowmen's Association

   IPM2015, IPM 2015IPM 2016, IPM2016IPM 2017ipm2017 World Ploughing Organization Canadian Plowing OrganizationFarm Family Awards




IPM 2015
Finch, Ontario
Stormont Dundas Glengarry
Sept. 22 to 26, 2015

IPM 2016
Minto, Ontario
Wellington County
Sept. 20 to 24, 2016

IPM 2017
Walton, Ontario
Huron County
Sept. 19 to 23, 2017