IPM 2019 Highlights

Dates: September 17th, 2019 to September 21st, 2019

Location: Verner, West Nipissing

Host Land Owner: Daniel Olivier & Family and Neighbouring Farms

Theme: Sharing Our Love for Life

OPA President: Sheila Marshall

IPM 2022 Local Committee Organizing Chair: Neil Fox

Queen of the Furrow: Derika Nauta (Oxford)

Quick Facts/Stats:

Number of Plowing Competitors - 132
Event Highlights included Amber Marshall (star of CBC’s Heartland), Justin Tyler (runner-up in the 2019 Boots and Hearts Emerging Artist Showcase), Mimi O’Bonsawin (winner of the Best Pop Album award at the 2019 Indigenous Music Awards), Hydro One Education Centre, BMO Ontario Farm Families Awards, Ontario Queen of the Furrow presented by the Ontario Mutuals Insurance Association, RAM Rodeo, Canadian Cowgirls, Westcoast Lumberjack Show